Word and Image

Bear Mountain

I spent a lot of time it the fall in Bear Mountain. I used to drive back and forth to med school through the park on the way upstate New York. Recently my memories are more vivid than my slides and images. But here’s one on the connecting road from the Palisades to Route 17. I think it’s called Route 6. The cars whiz by at 60+ mph. Standing at the guard rail you feel the breeze from the cars as people speed to their destinations. I’m glad I had a chance to stop and see the beauty.

3 responses

  1. Absolutely beautiful!!

    September 16, 2012 at 1:36 am

  2. Beautiful capture, Victor. That’s one thing I definitely missed about living in New England. The fall foliage colors is such an amazing sight to see.

    September 17, 2012 at 10:47 am

  3. This is the time of year I miss CT and all the beauty of New England. CA is so brown and the landscapers are now replacing much of the grassy areas in our condo complex with drought tolerate plants and mulch. The sky darkens, clouds roll in and we wait in hope for a few drops, better yet a cloudburst, then . . . the sun peaks through and laughs at us. Thanks for the memories.

    October 20, 2014 at 11:41 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 518 other followers