Word and Image

Penguin

2372 27 MysticI’m slowly working my way through pictures from my archives. I’ve got many thousands. It would intimidate the average person to know how many images, I’ve culled and then scanned (tens of thousands). I love penguins. They are still exotic to me. I have a wish to go to Antarctica and see them live and in person. Considering how many things on wish list have come true in my life, maybe it’s not entirely impossible. For instance, I’ve been up in a helicopter many times and I’ve learned to scuba dive. I did these things more than once. But it’s not near the top of the list and so I take shots of the penguins whenever I see them.

One response

  1. He is cute. I like penguins too. I have drawn them many times, yet have only seen them at the zoo.

    January 13, 2013 at 10:35 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 506 other followers