Word and Image

Early Digital

104-0474_IMG

This image of David was done soon after I received a Canon G3. It was a camera that is now in its G16 model and still a big seller. The salesman sold it to Lisa and told her I would love it. A simpler point and shoot would not work for me as well as this camera. He was right and Lisa gave me the start into my journey using digital cameras. The Nikon D70 was not released for about another year. Meanwhile the G3 got a lot of use as I began to transition over to digital.

Jules was critical and always seemed to be able to differentiate between my slides and digital images. I shot film and digital for Amy, Susan’s daughter’s wedding. Jules and Lisa used the G3 when they traveled in Italy. And I discovered that shooting in the dark at a school play was easy when the ISO could adjust on the fly. Yes, it was a good foray into digital using the G3.

Leave a Reply

