Word and Image

Disguised

IMG_4964

I take it for granted that you can easily see the fish in this picture. So I was surprised when Farid’s kids did not see this stonefish immediately. Right there!! It so easy. His kids are 6 and 4. Kelly the younger was not able to see the fish till we pointed it out. I was interested to realize that her eye is different than what I see so easily. I use the eye as my point of photographic focus.

IMG_4967

From a different perspective, I guess I realize that stone fish are not easy to see in the wild. I easily do not see them because the blend to well with the coral background. Sometimes it’s nice to realize a different viewpoint.

Leave a Reply

