Word and Image

Spadefish

IMG_6388

I have seen these fish once last summer. They are large and swim gracefully. I thought they were shy. But here they are under the platform teeming with beginner divers.

IMG_6380 You know you are on the right track when an instructor is shooting along side you. I am told these fish have been here a while. I got my spiffy flash working. There is a difference between macro and wide-angle work. Here I am more wide and the lighting is flash and ambient light. But my images are sharp. Horray! The fish are large but drab. The point is that they are sharp and focused too.IMG_6368

Leave a Reply

