Word and Image

Octopus

IMG_5937

Last year I had a banner year for octopus encounters. I saw them in the open, changing camouflage, moving, and even on a night dive. So I have become blasé. IMG_5923We saw this guy and he was not in the open or doing any tricks. He was tiny. IMG_5928And then I wondered. The first time I saw a glimpse of an octopus I was so excited. Have I become so inured as to be bored with such a rare subject? Certainly I have seen many a lionfish. And even stonefish are pretty common in my files. IMG_5934Nope. Octopus is still big in my encounter category.

One response

  1. this is so riveting

    June 14, 2015 at 12:40 pm

Leave a Reply

