Word and Image

Eel

IMG_7871

I think that this is an eel. Snakes do not breath underwater. I missed this too. It was hardly moving and appeared to be a branch. Certainly it is colorless and featureless. It is hardly moving. It was more or less just drifting along. This was another first on the reef for me.

IMG_7866

I know that this does not look like much. But really, the fun here is to see something entirely different. I’m a veteran diver. Sort of….and there is still the wonder of finding something new. And this qualifies as fascinating and new. So… pardon my enthusiasm!

One response

  1. Good capture. It does look like a snake though. Either way, I would stay away.

    September 17, 2015 at 8:17 am

Leave a Reply

