Word and Image

Cats – Elle

IMG_0779

This one’s name is Elle. She’s extraordinarily shy. In fact I knew about her but had never seen her.

IMG_1031

Then I saw her but only for a second at a time. Then I discovered she did not like cameras.

IMG_1018

Fish don’t like cameras. I assume a big thing swimming toward them with big bubbles blowing is off putting. But how does a cat know to be inherently skittish.

IMG_0285

Nonetheless I find Elle running whenever I approach with a camera. Persistence! And volume! I shoot lots.

IMG_1021

Eventually you get a few images. Voila! Gotcha.

IMG_0776

Oh, she’s come ‘round. Elle will even nudge me to pet her now. But no photos please! She still runs when I pull the camera out.

Leave a Reply

