Word and Image

What’s This?

IMG_5076

Ah, an interesting question for the young. I know and I suppose it’s not too much of a mystery if you are of a certain age. I guess that I have not been in a store looking for such a device in a very long time. The last I remember was as a kid, we kept one in the garage. Then I didn’t have a garage for about fifty years. So, it’s entirely possible you don’t know this thing. It is an aerosol sprayer. Add insecticide and spray away whatever, mosquitoes, I guess. What happened to the cans of Raid. And while I’m on the subject, it is very popular to come through my compound with a fog spray device and bomb the bushes and trees. Once again this is for mosquitoes. Is it dangerous? I would not breathe the stuff. Apparently the workers don’t think to much of breathing the stuff. But it is toxic, otherwise why use is on bugs. Dose dependent? And toxic. They spray pretty regularly. No water? No mosquitoes. But apparently there is enough standing water to be a problem. I like the brand – “Lucky.” Oh yeah!

One response

  1. Oh I remember these. My grandparents used them all the time. I was young but knew back then that I couldn’t be good for you to be around when it was being sprayed.

    January 24, 2016 at 6:56 pm

Leave a Reply

