Word and Image

Eggs

Damsel fish lay eggs and the guard them. This one moved in and brushed against me as I swam by. I knew it was guarding something. Eggs! It was too early. Nothing had developed yet. The eggs are tiny. You need very high magnification. How high? Enough that I can’t see the eggs by myself. I wear glasses now. There are no corrective lens in my mask. So I shoot and then wait to see what’s on my computer. I am fascinated that I can technically get images like this. And even more special is that finding this is so rare!

One response

  1. Having the dive computer really is helpful. I will have to ask my cousin if she has one for her dives. The egg photos are interesting.

    October 9, 2016 at 5:16 pm

Leave a Reply

