Word and Image

Abe

I don’t collect books. I collect books. I have an extensive library of neurosurgery reference books. They will have some value one day… or not. I saw a book on Lincoln displayed. 1896. That makes it officially old. I like the title. It’s about his early life and written a few decades after his death. “… many unpublished documents…” would be neat too. After all, it’s not like there are any more historically timely documents of Lincoln going forward. So, this book would be of historical relevance at the time and closer to the history time. Neat! I was tickled to hold a book more than one hundred years after its publish date. I don’t have many like this. I will likely not be tempted again…or maybe.

Leave a Reply

