Word and Image

Food Photography

IMG_4166

I’ve been guilty of taking food pictures. You might miss my Red Sea fish? Yet? And, I’ve been dissatisfied. You really need food stylists. What makes the point and what makes it gloriously appetizing? I just snap, close my eyes and hope for the best. That’s not how it works. But, it’s a hobby not a job. The home fries are truly memorable. They were hot and crispy! The crispy crust had me wax poetic. Not the second time. They were merely warm and crisp – the difference between good and great. Not! You can’t go back? And the chicken pot pie fritters were imagined. (They were “out” the last time we tried.) They were nothing special. Styling could have made things more “sexy.” Meanwhile, I’m not taking any more time than to shoot quickly before I eat.

Leave a Reply

