Word and Image

Out of the box (camera)…

IMG_6241

This is the introduction to a short series of posts. It’s water lilies. I found a man with a spiffy ”tripod mounted telephoto gee whiz camera” concentrating over the lily pads. I was challenged to do the same. I wonder if he got reflections like I got? Who knows? I look for reflections. It’s different. …and striking. I go for detail. It wasn’t quite right. Considering that I really did nothing more than shoot this image (no post process agony) I can say that I am satisfied. I overheard one of the plant experts mention that they put black dye into the water. The secondary benefit is that it cuts down on algae. For me the effect enhanced the image. Thank you.

 

Leave a Reply

