Word and Image

Archive for September 29, 2021

Catgate

A la Watergate, similar but not the same. In this case, I needed to keep cats separated and apart. Long story short, the Maine coon cats are pummeling poor Peas. Maines can suddenly be aggressive. They stalk and pounce poor Peas. It’s ugly! Hence, the gate. They need to be separated to maintain peace and serenity for all (ESPECIALLY COLLEEN!!). There is a height extension at the top of the gate. … because Ray and Nutley could jump the gate and then over either way. They taught Spice and Feather the trick. Neat. Smart cats! Tillie? She is small like her sister Peas. She simply walks through the balusters. Great! And, !@#@$$ drat! I have placed barriers with offsets to the balusters. Now, let’s see. This is a work in progress. I recall a time when I thought I could thwart squirrels on my bird feeders. Oh well, now, we feed the squirrels and birds. Hey squirrels gotta eat too. Maybe Peas will get larger and better at defending herself?