Word and Image

Archive for March 13, 2024

Ooops!

I’m looking for worthy shots in my slide catalog… instead I end up with more family. Who knew? Who could know how beautiful a child could be? Lisa used to tell me Jules was a funny looking kid. Nonsense! This was my kid and she was…

Dropped… well, actually she dove out of my arms… I told Lisa she fell from her walker. It was less of a fall. Afterall I am a neurosurgeon. A “neuro check” and evaluation was instant. No harm – other than the black eye.

Black dog?! Just like black cats – I have two (black cats) at this very moment – black dogs are notoriously difficult to photograph. Reggie was no exception.

Gee! Didn’t grandma look so young?! Ha ha. She is younger than I am now when I took this picture decades ago. You never age after your picture is taken. How nice!