Word and Image

Archive for March 24, 2024

Pre-occupied

Why two? Why two cats?! Kittens! … you will outlive them?!

The thought has occupied my mind and been point out over and over… Dog – Mike and Jen, Andy and Kathy – they lost a dear dog not too long ago. Lee lost her dog… no one replaced their dear pet. We are all old and will not survive our pet especially a young new pet.

I got other issues… the election of 45 who is running as an indicted felon. Indicted not convicted – yet. And not quite pardoned either…. And new (old) camera hell! It snowed! The beach washed away again eroded by storms and high tide.

Mourning the loss of poor Nutley, I wonder…. Colleen has been absolutely distraught over Nutley’s loss. Don’t ask… the chemo bill!? It was unsaid amongst all the relatives, my kids, her kids… you will outlive (??) a new kitten… then what?!

I do (I did) it for the photo ops.

On a separate but related topic – Sports Illustrated is nearly out of business (layoffs and firings) – moribund. I was friends with Manny (hopefully long retired) who gave me a shot at shooting the US Open tennis tournament where I saw Federer, Navratilova, Nadal. Tiger Woods was in the stands. Long live SI. I hope you are well, Manny, wherever you are?!

Not one!! You had to go and get two?!! Cute?! Ah!