Word and Image

Archive for May 1, 2024

How did we get here?

Existential. For sure. Simple.

I loaded Lightroom and Lightroom Classic to my laptop. It has been unclear what the differences are. Certainly the interface is unfamiliar. ?? Yeah! Me too.

So I played in the catalog created from images on my hard drive. I was surprised at what resides there.

I can look back on a body of work (photographs) from not that long ago and marvel. Not too bad. Documentary? Fine art? Candids? Landscape?

No doubt that this is all my stuff. It is catalogs and rearranged. I shall peruse more. This was but a tiny sample randomly chosen as the catalog scrolled.

Wow! Documentary. Fine art is there too. Scenery. I am color. Color defines much of what I photograph. I wish there were more action… I wish there was more family… Meanwhile, a photo op is a photo op. I took them. in this moment it is cats… and my dear wife. I have no complaint, only observation.