Word and Image

Archive for May 6, 2024

We’re gonna need a bigger table

Nine cats. I decided to get a current family shot.

It’s easy. You call. The cats – all nine of them – dutifully come and clamber onto the table. Click. Take the shot. Done. Easy!

So we tracked down each and every cat. Elle was the most difficult. She hid and absolutely would not cooperate. Great! Eventually each cat got their close-up. I edited for the shot with eyes open. Otherwise it was a crap shoot if they were looking at the camera and lens.

Pull the memory card, download, and edit. Then on to Photoshop. I masked and selected each cat, made the adjustments, and placed them on the table before us. Then, I discovered I did not leave enough table space for nine cats width worth of table. Ha!

A new selfie. Then back to the editing. Photoshop. Now my cats were too large for the image. So they needed a diet and were reduced in size to fit the new scale. Finally! Voila! I dearly wish they would just march up on the table and let me take a few images. It was 144 images and counting. Oh well anything worth doing is worth doing well. Right?

Colleen is so relieved that we are out of table space.

Shhh… Mozart is in the middle flanked on either side by Feather and Spice. The Maine coon cats hate poor Mozart on sight. It is fitting that he sits smack dab between them. Karma!