Word and Image

Archive for May 21, 2024

Moon set

Here is something I am not used to seeing. Moon set. When I was sleeping I dreamt of the Northern lights. They shine around here. I saw the pictures – someone else’s. Meanwhile, my meager efforts were a failure due to clouds and rain and weather. As I arose, the moon was across the lake and about to set. Just like sunset there was a glow to the moon. Quick! Exposure! ISO! Adjustments had to be made on the fly. It was to last only moments. I got something for my effort. There was a reflection of the moon in the glass window. It resulted in a half decent exposure of the moon. Otherwise the moon had an orange glow like a sunset. I did not expect this either. After all my witness to a moon set was pretty random and uncommon. Would you go further? Manipulate the image to match what I had seen. Or, simply record the scene and hope folks understand? Torn! I had the raw material. There is a good photo in here somewhere. What to do?