Word and Image

Archive for August 27, 2018

SSDD Gun Trauma

SSDD. They called it ‘gun trauma.’ They demonstrated. Lisa went to the march in Washington DC. Déjà vu all over again. Has anything changed since 2000? I see the Washington monument in the background. Yup! The venue was the Washington mall. At least the lowly Republicans did not push the march onto a side street. Did they hide behind NRA money and affiliation then? It seems history repeats. I marched this year. My view hasn’t changed. The laws haven’t changed. The issue remains. Gun violence continues. What’s happening? Eighteen years, a generation, has passed. I had forgotten that rally in 2000. I suppose politicians depend upon that. The NRA does. Rant. Rally. March. Sadly, I have been around long enough to forget yesterday’s news today. Same Shit Different Day.